A drunk mans poetry

I look deep into your eyes
In the smooth light of the candles
With your body next to mine
We talk us through the night
Soon the sun will rise
And throw some light upon this madness
My heart is asking me to stay
My sense tell me to run

Is it the truth I hear you wisper
Or is it just too much to handle
When the drinks are running through your veins
and your feeling all alone
My heart will not remain
As long my mind is here, remember
The words you telling me right now
I've herd so many times before

The minutes passing by so fast
The clock strikes darkest hours
I give in, let you come closer
Your hand is searching mine
You ask me to hold on to you
Im quiet, feel you breath beneath my skin
You play softly with my fingers
wisper; "things aren't always what they seem"

You said Im like a kitten
choose to flight instead of fight
that I´m sensitive and fearful
Alwyas runaway and hide
I think that I'm protective
Of my body, sense and mind
Afraid of doing something
I never can rewind

I wish you weren't all that bad
I wish that I could see
Your through colours shining true
they're not visible to me
All you are to me right now
Is a shelter of my heart
painted in different shades of gray
i don't think that I should stay.
Your colours seems to fade away
I don't think that I should stay

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback